Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

An increasing number of people in most megapolises is one of the biggest problems. Although there are plenty of reasons such as rural-urban migration,particularly education-wise and careerwise for overpopulation in many cities,solutions exist for this problem. One of the main things that led to crowding in cities is immigration. In other words,the majority of rural inhabitants are keen to travel to urban areas to find a job in order to fulfil their family requirements. This is simply because there are no adequate salaries and job opportunities in the countryside, therefore,breadwinners in the family are obliged to leave their homes so as to provide their family members with sufficient money. For instance,hundreds of peasants are living in Baku in order to make a decent living,by living far from their dears and homelands men are working in various jobs. Furthermore,it is quite obvious that a large number of universities are situated in major cities hence students have to rent houses to stay within walking distance of the university.These two factors are the foundations of issues with regard to overpopulation. I believe that concerns with respect to crowding in urban areas are not inevitable despite they are thought of as an inevitable problem. Firstly,the government has an opportunity to support farmers in rural areas to increase their turnover.It will be an effective way to keep rural citizens in their homeland. Moreover,the government can stimulate entrepreneurs to open new factories in the countryside to increase a lot of job opportunities for rural populations. This method will decrease immigration drastically. For instance,In the UK authorities launched a new project to boost agriculture again. That is why they reported thousands of new vacancies for rural inhabitants. Additionally, officials have a chance to displace some big universities to the suburb.It is the best way to build universities in the suburb because there is a much more quiet place rather than in the city centre. In conclusion,as a major,concern overpopulation led to several issues as well as it has occurred from the above-mentioned factors. Although it is almost impossible to eradicate this problem,it is feasible to alleviate it to a minimum level.