Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computer instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

With the development of technology, some believe that traditional textbook-based teaching methods have become less interesting than modern technology-based methods, such as movies, TV, video games or computers. I strongly disagree with this statement for the following reasons. The main reason is that while other alternatives are far more interesting, traditional teaching methods can leave a deeper impression on students than learning through TV, movies and games. Admittedly, learning through new technological devices is engaging. However, textbooks can be applied in a more logical and structured way: each topic in a video is isolated and has no strong connection to each other, whereas the book can divide the content into several chapters and small topics, which helps students have a clear mind map and a better understanding of knowledge, thus making them feel more deeply about it. Besides, compared to using iPad for note-taking, taking notes and doing homework in textbooks directly leaves a deeper impression on students. For example, if you have some problems with lessons, you can highlight the part on the book page, which is much more convenient than on screens. In addition, you can practice your handwriting while using books and that can not happen with digital devices. In conclusion, based on the above evidence and analysis, while advanced technology can present knowledge in a more intriguing way, traditional teaching methods are far more logical and have more benefits than modern ones. The future is likely to be one where multimedia and books coexist so that students can balance entertainment and learning.