In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of extreme or adventure sports?

Nowadays, extreme sports have become popular,especially since footage or snaps of videos of people who are into these activities are widely featured on social media. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this type of game. In my opinion, the benefits of doing "adrenaline athletics" as others call them, are being able to develop discipline, precision, patience, courage, determination, and confidence in the players. On the other hand, there are disadvantages as well, firstly, this kind of activity could endanger life. One example of an extreme or adventurous activity that is popular nowadays is motocross which is also one of the causes of leading death due to accidents in a sporting event. Secondly, it can as well cause injuries which require an ample amount of money for medical response. And finally, it can also lead to permanent disability that can affect the quality of life. Therefore, I conclude that though there are good qualities that can be developed through this pastime, it does not outweigh the risk it put on one's life.