Environmental problems such as pollution and climate variations are increasing nowadays. The governments have taken some measures at a global level. But they got only few solutions. Why is it so? How can this be fixed?

In recent years, environmental issues such as pollution and climate change are increasing prevalent. No doubt, the government have taken some measure to cope with these problems. However, they achieve only few successes due to less public efforts and more prioritize has been given to the economic interests and other various factors. By raising more awareness and following strict regulations, the problem can be alleviated to some extent. The first and foremost reason why government measures have not been successful in addressing environmental matters is because of the soft government policy implemented, and lack of efforts has been taken to follow these strategies. For instance, authorities introduced prohibited law on garbage dump in the residential streets and strict action can be taken who disobeying law, but these regulations were just only written or announced among public, but no one is actually obeying the rules. In fact, many factories still engage in the illegal dumping due to weak enforcement. Additionally, lack of public awareness or engagement on environmental issues may result in disconnection between the severity of problems and public perception. To prove this fact, ban on the plastic bags may not be effective if citizens continue to use them due to ignorance. These highlights need to aware the people about the consequences of the environmental affairs and take action to support the government ’s efforts in reducing their impact. Therefore, government and public together should take steps to adhere this problem. To begin with, government should implement policies that provide incentives to adopt the sustainable practice to improve the environmental issues. This will foster a sense of responsibility among generation to drive demand for eco-friendly products and practices. To elaborate this, companies could be incentivized to reduce their carbon footprints by offering tax credits and individuals should encourage a practice where they can complain to the government for using plastic bags in the restaurants or shopping outlets. In result, culprits should be punished or fine imposed on them, and rewards will be given to those who supports this practice and helping the government to remove environmental problems. In conclusion, I believe, government and citizens can collaborate together to solve this menace which is becoming deleterious day by day and have negative effects on the earth. They together can develop effective implementation plans and encouraging eco-friendly practices for a sustainable future.