Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is more ideal for children to read stories rather than watch television or play video games. As far as I am concerned, I definitely agree with this idea for two main reasons. One of the major reasons why I agree reading is better is because children can be trained to read long articles and this will be a strength in the future.When children have abilities to focus on long articles, they can also concentrate on reading dull questions in tests, dissertations and even some difficult questionaries. Foe instance, in Taiwan, in order to help children to able to compete with people from other countries, leader of education department emphasized children ’s abilities to cope with complex questions. Therefore, he planed out to extend the length of questions in examinations. under this circumstance, if children cannot read whole description, they are not able to answer them. As a result, it is important for children to read stories so as to gain the abilities to read long articles which must be useful in the future. The second reason why I agree with the statement that reading is better than indulging in virtual world is due to the fact that screens are harmful to eyes. There is no doubt that more people than previous generations wear glasses because of the advent of products like televisions and computers. If people use those products in their young age, they will have nearsight near sight earlier than others or even get blind. Take, Taiwan, for example. Children who prefer playing videos games to reading books are more likely to wear glasses. As they play video games whole day even in darkness whereas those who enjoy reading only do it under enough light. Consequently, if individuals do not want children children have nearsight near sight, it is better for kids to read stories and stay away from products such as computers and televisions. In consequence, personally, I agree with the idea that children should read stories instead of playing computer games or watching televisions.The first main reason is the ability to read articles is essential in the future while the second reason is watching screens for a long time is harmful to children ’s eyes.