Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

Presently, a sizable group believes that the world environment has been strictly polluted by cheap aircraft flights, therefore, the authorities should assign more significant taxes for air transportation. In this essay, I will provide causes why I disagree with this statement. Firstly, I will consider worldwide economic dangers and transport issues. Secondly, I will explore culture would be influenced. To begin with, the tourism industry has changed our being around the world, however, this sphere is closely related to air shipping. Moreover, plenty of states especially with resort areas such as coasts or mountain ranges have significant reliance on income from these tourist zones. For instance, Caribbean islands do not possess fossil fuels and can not develop consumer goods for exports but they have unique beauty and animals which can assist them to earn funds for their citizens. Furthermore, when flights were invented our shipping of daily commodities become more easier and swifter, subsequently, if governments increased the transportation taxing, the prices also would be increased for residents. As well as this, the loads of individuals whose job demand fast travelling can have journeys without any problems. For example, influential entrepreneurs who have branches of their firms around the world and should control them individually will not use the aircraft due to overpricing tickets, subsequently, the popularity of other shipping types such as ferries can rise and lead to polluting our planet more. Moreover, cultural exchange and globalization influence our social being as well, subsequently, people started to travel with cheap tickets to other cultural groups to learn their customs and mentality for a few days. In conclusion, it seems clear to me there are more drawbacks that would be impacted the economic and cultural spheres if the authorities increased taxes for air transportation.