some people believe that time spent on televison video and computer games can valuable for children. other believe this has negative effects on a child. disscuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a belief that watching TV, video and playing computer games can bring some positive impacts on youngsters while some people think that this phenomenon has detrimental effects on the young generation. Personally, I think this can offer many benefits for a child. On the one hand, someone believes that there are many advantages when teenagers allocate their time to watching videos on the internet, TV or playing games. Firstly, this activity can support young people to broaden their knowledge in a wide range of fields. Some educational programs usually deliver to the viewers some essential knowledge. For example, those who watch the discovery program can learn about the wild world and have a basic understanding of wild animals. Another good side is that playing electronic games or watching some puzzle gameshows can improve the logic of youngsters. For instance, if a child plays video games or follows some gameshows, he or she can gain the logic in their mindset to solve problems and learn some problem-solving skills. On the other hand, others argue that there are some detrimental effects on children when they spend on these entertainment activities. Chief among these is that it has bad effects on their health because of less time for physical activities. If people spend a great time watching videos or playing electronic games, they can be addicted. Therefore they usually would prefer watching videos rather than joining physical movements. Moreover, this addiction may have a negative impact on their development. if teenagers spend most of their time on electronic games, it will lead to less time to participate in other movements such as extra curriculum activities at school or outdoor sports with their peers. Therefore, they have fewer chances to improve their social skills through these group activities. In conclusion, Although there are many drawbacks when youngsters watch TV sets, and videos, and play video games, I believe that this phenomenon can help viewers or players to learn some important knowledge and improve the logic in their mindset.