Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Products with high levels of sugar should be charged more to stop people from buying since they might lead to health issues. I reckon that this is a better approach to discourage people from consuming too much sugar. To start with, sugary products should be sold at a higher price to lower the chances of purchase. When it comes to shopping, for most majority of people, price is always our priority to take into consideration. Therefore, by increasing the prices of products that contained sugar, people may be less likely to buy them. For instance, for the young generation, the higher prices of food and drink will discourage them to purchase them. Thus, the way of increasing the price may lead to a change of customers' sugar intake from shopping. On the other hand, some may dispute that it is unreasonable to higher the price of items that are sugar included. However, I believe that paying attention to consumer health concerns is part of the responsibility of business. Moreover, companies should focus more on healthy products to enhance society's shopping habits which creates a win-win situation. In conclusion, expensive price of those sugary products will encourage people to have less sugar.