Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Society is divided to the part which thinks, that we are able to do more to fight crime, but the other part says that there is not much to be done. Nowadays, criminality is rising again and, in many situations, there is nothing that can be done to prevent violence; however, I believe we have an opportunity to help in some of them. There are many types of illegal activities and some of them are more serious than the others. In moments where life can be threatened, we should not be doing much, because we can make it worse or even put ourselves in danger. For example, if you see someone who is dangerous to someone else, you should call the police and leave it to them, because they are trained to deal with situations like these. You do not have to be involved in every rescue action, if you do not have proper qualification. On the other hand, if we take into consideration the time before something bad will happen, we are able to prevent that even further. Sometimes even small gestures can be helpful for someone’s life, such as walking your friend home in the night or paying for their taxi, since it should be safer. With this caring attitude we can make sure that no one from our loved ones will be kidnapped or attacked. Overall, living in this world today can be really frightening and we should take in sight that some affairs are beyond our strength and we should let these situations to specialists. Moreover, the fact is that it can sometimes be hard to decide what to do especially in rush, so we should be thinking in advance and do something before it is going to became Change the form of the verb become show examples a reality and we will make something worse.