Day to day, there is a constant reminder of brands, products and services appearing in almost every aspect of our daily lives. The impacts of advertising, which in my view, has become so cleverly designed that it has had adverse effects on our well-being without people’s realisation.

A well-made advertisement remains in our brains constantly. This kind of advertisement includes information about the brands, company's brand-new products and services, and it appears in almost every aspect of our lives. These advertisements affect us seriously. By cleverly designed TV commercials, household members can be affected by this. For example, Mothers can buy the 100% orange juice which has advertised by the Tropicana. Also, Fathers can buy a new MacBook Pro which has been advertised by Apple, to use in their work. This is cault "Advertising imprint effect" researched and named by Dr Gildong Hong, a professor of the Seoul National University. Dr Hong speaks that cleverly designed commercials can imprint in our minds, and it can be activated when we face a brand or product that we have seen in the advertisement before. But this kind of well made advertisement can harm our well-being and make us to be maximulists maximalist. Dr. Hong insist that 70% of consumers who has watched well made commercial bought 20% more products than the normal people in a supermarket. Furthermore, over consumption can cause harmful effects to an individual's financial situation. By the research of Dr Hong and his co-researcher speaks 87% of the people who are over consuming face financial issues. To escape this situation, over consumer should not be affected by commercials. They should act wisely when purchasing a product. In conclusion, well-made commercials can influence people's consumption patterns and most of them suffer from over consumption. Furthermore, over consumer shouldn't be affected by commercials so they can be a wise consumer.