Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are marries or single. some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, employers sometimes want to know employee's personal details before for applying new job, for example, like and dislike, interest and their marital status and others argue that these details might be relevant and important. Others believe it is not so significant. According to my,opinion it is good practice to ask beforehand. In the coming,essay I will discuss more about this. During the joining new job majority of the company ask to an employee about their behaviour and their marital status.The main reason is that to understand the employee towards his work and ask about marital status, it is necessary for some companies because they have to complete their prossure procedure so that, they easily make that particular empl file or data update. On the other hand, some people won't be interest to share about their personal life. As per them if a company is going to give a person they should need to know their professional details because in future they need results,not personal interaction. For,example if an employee don't ready to share their personal details and he/she is fit for that particular role and because of a particular,parameter they are not eligible to process their further request. In my,opinion asking for personal details is not harming anybody. However, it can be asked in employees favour too. For,instance during the form submission employers can mention the option which is "I don't want to disclose". These types of things will ease to the employees as well as employers will get relevant joiner. In conclusion, sharing personal details may or may not affect individuals but giving an open options would be good practice in an organisation.