Day to day, there is a constant reminder of brands, products and services appearing in almost every aspect of our daily lives. The impacts of advertising, which in my view, has become so cleverly designed that it has had adverse effects on our well-being without people’s realisation.

Nowadays, the excessive improvements in the methods of advertising may have a positive side but also it has repercussions. This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages of a constant reminder of brands, products and services appearing in almost every aspect of our daily lives and provide a logical conclusion. At the outset, one of the main drawbacks which resulted from branding is trying to push us indirectly to buy some items although we do not need them or have no use for them. To illustrate, most children are pushing hard on their parents to buy products which they watch on social media, even though they do not actually take any benefit from it, but because of seeing someone famous using it, they may find this feeling of owning it. Also, another dark side of adverts can be seen from the corporate profit view, those firms are looking only for making revenue; accordingly, they could neglect some of the main values of the community in order to make high profits. In sharp contrast to that, sometimes people are not aware of items which they can use in their daily life, we can name this "Product awareness", as mentioned, without seeing a specific service promoted in different platforms or media, we will not be aware of its existence at all. For Example, If we do not have a Tv, we will never hear about special offers on winter clothes or discounts on cars. In addition to that, advertisements consider a lucrative field for many small agencies and startups which finally impact the total labour of society and ensure business continuity across the country for an economical movement. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the pros and cons of a constant reminder for a specific product or service are equally presented, as each side has its own benefits and negatives, but we can avoid those drawbacks if we put some controls in place to ensure society prosperity.