Fewer and fewer people want to become teachers especially in secondary schools. Why this happening and what can be done to tackle this problem?

It is argued that the number of people who choose teaching as their occupation is decreasing due to a number of reasons and the government can take various actions in order to solve the problem. To begin with, as a result of the development of the technology and existence of social media it became difficult for younger and older to understand each other Because the gaps between perspectives of previous and new generations is growing since the Youngs have more access to the internet and different narratives than what adults have been exposed to. Therefor, therefor the two different age group adapted to lifestyles which are not the same and it makes it difficult to communicate or understand each other which may lead into turning teaching into a more demanding job. For instance, schoolchildren and teenagers learned from the social media that it is important to show disagreement if they do not find an idea rational, while teachers might find it disrespectful. In contrast the government can offer higher payments to people who work as a teacher in order to increase their job satisfaction and encourage people to teach at schools since high income jobs tend to be more popular among people. For example, in Germany, after the world war 2 federal authorities increased the payment of people who were teaching so they will not face any problem in terms of education. In conclusion, I would say that the lack of understanding because of increasing gap between perspectives of two generation has made teaching a demanding job and government can address the problem of decline in the number of teachers by baying them more wage.