More and more people ore using the internet to do their tasks rather then doing in person. (e.g. banking, shopping, hotel booking etc. ). Do the advantages of this trend outweighs the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is an increasing percentage of people that prefer to choose the online format in completing their tasks through the internet compared to doing it in person. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the recent trend and will provide final conclusions on the matter. The two main advantages of the global online shift are convenience and a larger exposure that are available towards the audience. Firstly, the use of the internet gives people easier access to different variables of banking companies, shopping websites and travelling properties. Not only that, the process within this online phenomenon is convenient because people can easily finish their tasks instantly anytime and from remote they are located such as online booking and online shopping. Secondly, the internet user can have more options available to them whether it is from major or minor companies that have existed. Hence, people are getting more freedom in their options and are given wider price ranges. However, there are several disadvantages to this internet movement such as being prone to scams and threats in credential personal disclosement. Banking website struggles to cope with hackers, thus, users on the internet are likely to get scams from unidentified sources. Besides that, people on the internet are prone to get their personal identity stolen by people with bad intentions. For an instance, hackers can retrieve personal information that is credentialed to the users. On the other hand, these problems can be solved if proper security units are installed to eliminate these disadvantages. In conclusion, although the internet triggers disadvantages such as internet scams and threats, the advantages of using the internet can produce more benefits in improving convenience and wider options for people in their daily life. I believe that the advantages outweigh its drawbacks