some people think that giving gifts and presents to friends and family is important to show them that we care. Others think that there are better ways to show affection to them. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion?

There is no doubt nowadays giving gifts between people is a common thing in our societies. The question is, is giving gifts to friends and family is essential to appear our care for them or there are many ways to show that. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my own conclusion. In terms of causes, some people believe that the only way to express the love or care for anyone is giving gifts to them. The main reason giving to support this claim is that the capability to buy gifts it makes people giving presents between them. To illustrate, it is not necessary purchase expensive gifts for your friend or family, to express for your care towards them. The value of gifts should be moral and not material. So, the majority of people choose this way because it is considered easier way and depends on level of income individual. However, other people believe that there are better way to show them what we care. Firstly, spending enjoyable time with friends or family that is meaning of love and care. Secondly, buying expensive gifts that maybe appear discriminate between friends and members of family. Additionally, hang out, go shopping and giving a cinema ticket for who care about them, it maybe be more expression for meaning of care. In conclusion, in my opinion, there is no specific way to show that care towards friends or family. Everyone can choose the way which convenient to them whether by giving gifts or the other ways which we mentioned above.