A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and Disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Today, a considerable portion of revenue is heavily reliant on the tourism industry for many countries however, tourism can also follow with significant drawbacks as well. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the industry and provides a reasonable conclusion. The two main benefits of an established tourism industry are the enlargement of profit for the country and the availability of new careers for the local people. First and foremost, Travelers spend a significant amount of money on a vast range of services including hotels, restaurants and medical services which will strengthen the economy and brings cash flow to the sector. Also, the probability of job openings for the local people is highly increased. For instance, the influx of tourists will lead greatly to more noticeable demands for employees, especially in the tourism trap areas which will exhort business owners to hire more people for the position. Nevertheless, the tourism industry also has some disadvantages like the increase of illegal activities and more unwelcomed noise pollution. The presence of valuables such as jewellery, handguns and security cameras creates a greater tendency for robbery and drug dealing which is likely to put public safety in jeopardy. What’s more, the flood of tourists to pastoral areas, compromises the privacy of the rural residents. For instance, the inclination towards tourist destinations in the countryside attracts more travellers and likewise, more hive of activity. And consequently, greater noise pollution. However, with the proper utilization of the duo income by the government, the drawbacks will be properly managed and hopefully, eliminated. To conclude, even though tourism may have certain negative effects like a lessening of safety in urban residency and a displeasing acceleration to loss of privacy, tourism has an undoubtedly large impact on a country’s economy and grants plenty of job offerings for the local people. I believe that the benefits of the tourism industry outweigh the above-mentioned drawbacks.