Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developing countries have been financially supported by rich countries, but poverty in these countries is not recovered easily, which now requires additional assistance from developed countries. This issue is debatable these days. Concerning the practicality of money and other methods, I agree with the idea that rich nations should offer new types of aid other than financial support. Actually, financial aid does not give firsthand help to these countries in need. Because poverty not only results from a lack of money, but also from a lack of enough technology and education. Even in a nation, for example, to solve the gap between the rich and the poor, the government decide to offer opportunities for individuals to be educated and to be hired rather than merely giving money to them. Thus, in a broader perspective, wealthy countries are recommended to provide other methods than money to poorer nations. Moreover, practical assistance such as giving ideas about social and political systems is more beneficial. To illustrate this, in these developing nations, there are indeed more serious issues with inequality between the rich and poor. For instance, while the rich own the largest amount of a nation's property, the poor are busy earning a daily living as the rich inequally make contracts with their poor labour. In order to solve such issues and help this nation's economy, richer nations such as America and South Korea should teach them how to solve issues like bravery with the establishment and enforcement of certain laws. To summarise, as money is not practically helpful for those in poor nations, it is better for the developed countries to provide education in several fields, so that those in poor nations learn skills and acquire talents to build up a better society.