Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is arguably believed that in recent days people tend to be rather reluctant of upholding long-established traditions. Also, there are a considerable number of people who believe instiling deep-rooted cultures and traditions is vital. The essay will examine both views dividedly and argues in the favor of the latter. To begin with, Considering the fact that cultures and traditions can be fluid and forever changing, it is inevitable to give in to vanishing of some. However, it also appears that in the modernized civilization people don’t appear as willing to preserve well-established cultures as they used to be ages ago, and that is due to the fostering of youth culture. Seemingly, newly established cultures developed by new generations hold a substantial sway over how traditions are rarely kept. Therefore, the initiating gap between the set of values people are currently undergoing is rather unacceptable and inconvenient to adopt, and it is potentially raising conflicts. Nevertheless, cultures instil an invisible bonding that ties people together and brings joy, uniformity and harmony to people ’s lives, which if eliminated fully, it can lay stages for cultural diversity, negligence and division. For instance, the annual ceremonies like new year or Christmas is significant, since they spread limitless joy and wipe away despair of the mundane. In my perspective, making realistic efforts to uphold cultural values and traditions is crucial. but, exhorting society to stick rigidly to them is questioning people ’s value and therefore, the entire meaning of tradition falls under question, and preserving cultural myths and ancient ethics just for the sake of preserving them will not be promising either. To conclude, even though there are several aspects in which we can all agree keeping traditions alive is cruicial, forcefully and prejudicially bounding ourselves to them will not be the answer.