Some people say that globalization will lead to a loss of cultural identity. Others think that globalization will result in world peace and harmony. To what extent do you agree with either sentence?

Some say world globalization will push us to a loss of cultural uniqueness. Others feel in the future world will be peaceful and harmonized because of globalization. In my opinion, world globalization will lead humankind to a peaceful and intact community. Cultural identity might be important, which makes us unique and raise our interest to learn more about other nationalities. I would argue that in our ever-developing century, our differences are already minimized before globalization, in the end, people wouldn't mind losing their origin. For instance, EU countries share the same currency and there is almost no border to separate them, also half of the citizens could speak their neighboring countries ' languages. On the other hand, if countries tighten their partnership in many ways, that means there would be no wars and political debates. In my opinion, I wouldn't want to raise my children, where there are negative things happening every day. For example, recently Russia and Ukraine had a whole world-known war going on. In this case, there is no such thing as globalizing and shaking hands with our neighboring countries. In conclusion, loss of originality was always there before globalization, nevertheless, globalization wouldn't make wars and political debates that frighten us.