A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

In the contemporary world, cities seek more and more attention from the government's authorities. For this reason, they invest more budget on urban areas. There are some quiet results regarding this issue. I am going to mention some of them in a further stage. On the one hand, a lot of remarkable events such as the Olympics are organized in megacities. Hence, the government ought to allocate an immense budget to attract more tourists Also due to the city's political role, they prefer to invest in these areas rather than rural life. On the other hand, a lot of people are forced to immigrate from their hometowns Also focusing on just cities affects pollution and global warming. For instance, a lot of people are forced to immigrate from their hometowns due to the lack of facilities such as hospitals or high-ranked universities. moreover, rural culture under the pressure of economic conditions is in danger of destruction. To sum up, all the aforementioned points can bring us to the conclusion that, governments have to allocate enough budget to reduce overpopulation and also pollution can be controlled. Focusing on every part of the country can affect economic prosperity in an outstanding way.