Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people’s lives. Do you agree?

In this modern era, people like to spend a large amount of money on clothes, jewellery and many more items to look beautiful benefits the fashion industry. While some folks concur that the fashion industry has a bad negative influence on people's lifestyles. I tend to stand with the statement that does hold a valid ground which will elaborate in the forthcoming paragraph. There is adequate evidence that is obtainable for substantiated reasons. First of all, the fashion industry is one of the top businesses in the world, with the influence of models and celebrities promoting their products. Therefore, individuals tempt to buy product which are telecasted on television and as a result, worthless money for invaluable things. According to a recent survey conducted by BBC Channel, more than 73% of folks expenditure budget on unnecessary items. Another factor to consider is that the increasing number of items leads to waste material which is a dire consequences for the environment. On the other hand, people give priority to the concept of self-love more than in past years, which indirectly boosts their confidence and mental health by wearing fashion trends. Needless to say, all these points stand in good stead. To sum up, I reiterate that money and time are valuable things, therefore utilize money on other resources such as food, the stock market etc. All the aforementioned facts serve as clear evidence that impacts the environment.