Some people says that free space in city and town should used to plant trees while some says that construction should be done. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, finding free available space is very rare due to overpopulation. However, some folks concur that empty land in an urban and rural areas should impose the plant trees. Other people reject this notion and are convinced that construction should be done. From my perspective, I tend to stand with the latter statement due to a plethora of reasons. I will expand on more detail in the forthcoming paragraph. The top-notch concrete reason is that the increasing the population due to no birth control which have led to demands for accommodation. Therefore, fulfilling the house requirements is a burden on the local authorities. In addition to this, most people are living in slum areas and continously caught from various diseases. So, government should convert empty spaces into construction area. I On the other hand, climate change and global warming are the worrying concern for the whole world due to man-kind activities. To deal with this issue, the government should plant trees in place of free available space.