Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views.

There is an opinion,that it is worth a significant proportion of family's budget for celebrations,, however there is an opponent's point of view,that it is a squander.I am inclined to agree with the first statement, as while gathering all together on holidays people create warmhearted memories,which stay with them forever. Festival time is considered to be the most money-consuming one. It might appear to be astronomically expensive to organise Christmas or birthdays with relatives. However, these holidays are the best opportunities to have meals with family members, spend time together and strengthen relationships, as during the year it might be inconvenient for everybody, especially if everyone lives far from each other. Moreover, it is vitally important for children to meet other relatives, which creates the feeling of unity,love and support. For instance,there was a survey conducted in Ukrainian universities among students, which demonstrated,that the best memories from childhood were connected with family celebrations. On the other hand,for some categories of,society it might appear to be an arduous task to make a whole family meal, as their income is not enough to do it. Therefore, it is more necessary for them to pay bills and medical insurance,rather than waste money on celebrations.Though, others,who could afford such expenses, sometimes avoid family celebrations. This negatively affects their relationships with relatives and friends. To sum up all of the above, it is crucially important to have family celebrations,as it is a way to improve and build up family connections and I completely agree with this point of view,, however it should not create a burden or pressure on those,who cannot afford it.