Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Energy is the most necessary commodity for humans to survive. In this trend, solar energy has become a popular source around the globe. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening. In my opinion, it has both negative and positive impacts on people's lives. There are numerous reasons why individuals prefer solar energy the most for their household power, however, one of them is the purpose of saving the environment. In other words, the citizens of foreign countries believe that by using energy from the sun, they can save the surroundings and. as a consequence, they introduce this energy as a source of power for doing household chores. In addition, solar energy often reduces electricity bills. Coming to the positive side of it, using this so a prudent way to declining the level of pollutants in the atmosphere. If people use it in their homes, it would reduce indirectly the dependency on burning coal for generating, which is the major reason behind air pollution. For example, in Japan, where people use solar energy for their chores. As a result, there is less pollution. Also, it improves the quality of life by providing affordable power to the people. As far as the negative effect on the budget of any family is concerned, introducing solar panels is so costly for citizens, nowadays. To explain, the materials such as silicon, carbon, and many more, are money-consuming, which are used to make solar panels. Consequently, some nations consider that solar panels are not affordable for the general public for their routine chores. For instance, in a country like India, which is a developing nation, where the community is not as much as capable of setup up solar panels in their home. Additionally, it requires a massive space on the rooftops of the houses, but in developing countries, there are normally a few individuals who have a home that has a rooftop. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that using solar energy is a prudent way for making life easier, but the cost of solar panels is not affordable for everyone.