Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is arguably believed that nowadays people tend to be rather reluctant of upholding long-established traditions. Also, there is a considerable number of people who believe instilling deep-rooted cultures and traditions is vital. This essay will examine both views dividedly and argues in the favor of the latter. To begin with, Considering the fact the culture and traditions can be fluid and forever changing, it is inevitable to give in to the vanishing of some. However, it also appears that in the modern world people don’t appear as willing to preserve well established cultures as they used to do ages ago and that is duo to fostering of youth culture. Seemingly, the newly established cultures developed by new generations hold a substantial sway over how traditions are rarely kept. Therefore, the initiating gap between the set of values people are currently undergoing is rather unacceptable and inconvenient to adopt and is potentially raising conflict. However, cultures instill an invisible bonding that ties people together, bring joy, uniformity and harmony to people ’s lives which if eliminated fully, can lay stages for cultural diversity, negligence and division. For instance, the annual ceremonies like new year or Christmas is significant since it spreads limitless joy and wipes away despair of the mundane. In my perspective, making realistic effort to uphold cultural values and traditions is crucial. However, exhorting society to stick rigidly to it is questioning people ’s value and Thus, the entire meaning of tradition falls under question and preserving cultural myths and ancient ethics just for the sake of preserving them will not be promising. To conclude, even though there are several aspects in which we can all agree is absolutely vital to keep traditions alive, forcefully and prejudicially tying ourselves to them is not the answer