A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and Disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Today, a considerable portion of revenue is heavily reliant on the tourism industry for many countries however, the industry offers significant drawbacks as well. The essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and attempt to provide a reasonable conclusion. The two main benefits of an established tourism industry in modernized civilization are the enlargement of profit for the country and the availability of new careers for the local people. First and foremost, Travelers spend large amounts of money on vast ranges of services including hotels, restaurants and medical services which will strengthen the economy and brings cash flow to the sector. Also, the probability of job openings for the local people is highly accentuated. For instance, the influx of tourists visiting places or using the facilities will lead greatly to more noticeable demands for more employees to assist and manage the hive, This will exhort business owners to hire more people for the position because the places are busily occupied with people and the demands for quicker response are boosted. Nevertheless, the tourism industry also has some disadvantages like the increase of illegal activities and undesired noise pollution. The presence of valuables such as jewellery, handguns and security cameras creates greater tendencies for robbery which is likely to put public safety in jeopardy. Furthermore, the flood of tourists to pastoral areas invades the privacy of the rural residents. For instance, well-known sightseeing and tourist destinations in the countryside attract more travellers and so, more hive of activity. Consequently, greater noise pollution is likely to occur. Regardless, in my perspective, with the proper utilization of the due income by the government, the drawbacks will be properly managed and hopefully, eliminated. To conclude, even though tourism may have certain negative effects like the safety decline in urban residency and a displeasing acceleration in loss of privacy, tourism has an undoubtedly large impact on the country’s economy and grants plenty of job offerings for the local people, so I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.