In the future, all cars, busses and vehicles will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles will outweight the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exmaples.

The phenomenon of self-driving systems starting to replace the traditional human driver has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I believe that this technology has more benefits than drawbacks for us. Regarding the disadvantages of controlling vehicle by artificial intelligent, probably the most significant one is that many people would loss his job because computers take out of their jobs. To illustrate, the maintenance cost of artificial driving system is much lower than normal hired drivers. Therefore, most transportation corporations would love to purchase the new technology as an alternative to the human drivers. As a result, many people might able to afford their basics spending of living. Despite the aforementioned drawback, I still believe that the advantages of the self-driving cars should be able to overcome the disadvantage. Of all the benefits, probably the first view pop-up in my mind is that the rate of car accident will be reduced. For instance, many accident occur because the driver feels tired after work or a heart attack. This problem will be solved if the self-driving systems is being used popularly. Consequentially, the traffical accident will be improved. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that safety and life security are much more essential than losing the current job.