Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Children of lower-middle-class families are proven to be better prepared to deal with the adulthood problems of life than the kids of rich families. While some people argue that wealthy parents are equipped enough to provide resources to their children for better preparedness towards life, I strongly believe that middle-class families naturally make their kids ready for adulthood. To begin with, it is irrefutable to say that excessive money in our life makes us lazy. This clearly means that the children of wealthy families have never seen their parents working hard for fundamental needs. Hence, they will never learn to work hard in their life, which can be a major problem in adulthood. For instance, children of rich backgrounds will get anything at any time irrespective of the value of the thing. On the other hand, kids of not-so-wealthy families will see their parents working hard and saving for an item. Hence, they will learn the value. Also, children belonging to affluent families are never used to failures or pain. They have always received solutions whenever or even when before the need arises. On the other hand, children of poor families organically have to go through certain difficult circumstances in life which make them hard. For instance, a person who has strived in his/her young childhood will not give up after a failure in his/her interview. However, a well-resourced person will not expect failure. Hence, might lose patience. Therefore, to sum up, children belonging to the lower middle class are always better prepared for their adult life as they know how to work hard and overcome failures as this is what life has taught them ever.