Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many food and drink products contain a high levels of sugar which tend to many health problems. To encourage folk to consume less sugar, sugary products should be made more expensive. I believe, such products should be made more expensive so as to maintain people's good health. Overall, the companies are adding sweeteners to the product to make it tastier. By adding such sweeteners, the sugar content is increased in the product. By consuming such products, health is at risk as people consume more sugar, more health problem increases. Children nowadays are addicted to aerated drinks which contain a huge amount of sugar that causes diabetic diseases at an early age. For example, children from urban areas have more health problems than children in rural areas because the supply of such drinks is more in cities. Thus, addiction to sugary drinks harms children's as well as adults' health. Sugar when consumed more, can also lead to tooth problems. Nowadays, Most children visit the dentist. The main reason for it is the consumption of sweet products as it damages the teeth. However, restrictions on sugary products should be made as well as prices of sugar and sweet products should be increased so people would think twice before buying. For instance, the government have banned some sweet products and they are creating awareness about such products. Hence, with the help of the government such high-level sugar products can be banned. In conclusion, I adhere that sugary drinks and food are harmful to people's health and should be made more expensive to motivate society to consume less sugar.