some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely

Our time is the time of freedom, restricting information from being public because of security and national security i find it a bit silly.because this stuff is happening in my country i guess i need to know it, not only stuff related to the national security also stuff like research results, if it's published it may help us i a lot of things in our daily life..... To begin with, sensitive information, could penetrate the country security such as terrorists location and etc...., needs to be investigated first,but the other information that could help the citizen in choosing such a good brand i think it must be published.....Can you imagine that there maybe a lot of other technology that has been discoverd but kept in secret, why do you think is that? i'll tell you...that because the country national forces think that everything they find must be kept in secret, didn't you think about why did the covid-19 spreaded so quickly like what happend. in my pov i think it's a humanmade virus it's not what they are saying it came from bats..bla..bla.....On the opposite,scientific research mostly depends on available data and previous discoveries.If valuable information and findings that happend happen in the past are not shared openly with academics and researchers,the progress will be frozen until a factory or lab start to discover it. while we have the other option that academics or researchers can do it immediately. Moreover, secret information has no value if it's not implemented in the real world. Finally, world history suggests that the human race has advanced due to discoveries and inventions shared with the world as each finding went through modification and advancement, in my opinon i support that infromation is free for all.....In conclusion, information has limited value when it is kept and not shared with other minds. For true global progress, restriction on valuable information should be stopped and let people know the truth instead of keeping them in hidden darkness