Some people believe that climate has the greatest effect on people's way of life. Other believe that the economy of the region has the greatest effect. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that climate has the greatest effect on people's way of life. While some people believe that the economy of the region has the greatest effect. In my opinion, I believe that climate is an inevitable thing that will change the way of life of the people. First of all, it is widely recognized that the economy drives the future of a country. This is because the economy of the country reflects the situation of its citizens. Poor countries experience famine, where their government cannot give financial support because of the lack of funds. Thus, people would migrate to other countries to look for better opportunities and to improve their way of life. For example, people in South Africa have been living in poverty and recent surveys show that 50% of its people have been migrating to other countries to improve their quality of life. On the other hand, it is clear that humans depend on climate and it is the one thing that makes our planet liveable. We could not survive on this planet if the climate is not suitable for living. For the past decades, environmentalists have been warning us of the effects of climate change. They have been calling on world leaders to act fast and reverse the negative effects of climate change, if not we will suffer the consequences. In conclusion, I believe that climate does not only affect people's way of life but is the main reason why we have a planet to live on. Although a wealthy economy will change the lives of the people, I would argue that the former has the greatest effect.