Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Medical sectors are always considered to be a major phenomenon, in which methods of curing are usually important issues that draw great attention from publicity. While many people still feel resistent to new medical innovations, I strongly support the positive trend that more and more individuals are choosing alternative medicines and treatments. On the one hand, many individuals argue that using alternative medical medicines and treatments has a range of underlying problems. Firstly, people need to face many health risks because of low quality medical products and services. Specifically, when knowing the increase in demand of alternative medical methods, there are more and more individuals and organizations trying to open new medical services without any prestigious verification for quality. As a result, if patients use these, their health conditions may be extremely worse. Even that, I think all the problems above can be definitely tackled if governments make more tough and close policies to control medical sectors. On the other hand, advocates of the view that the increasing number of patients using alternative medical products and services is a positive trend have some key rationales. First and foremost, this trend can help patients be more flexible to choose appropriate medical services that suit them based on personal conditions and circumstances. To be more specific, many areas now face shortage of medical infrastructure, which means that a lot of individuals cannot approach suitable medical services that they want. Therefore, if people have more choices of medical treatments, they can have more suitable and better treatment methods and quality. In addition to this, this trend can be a vital incentive for the development of the medical technology sector, which becomes espeacially popular in the Covid 19 pandemic period. Personally, I suppose that the development of medical technology provides human life with a multitude of benefits. Based on the aforementioned apparent advantages of the trend, I believe it is rational to encourage people to use more alternative medicines and treatments. In conclusion, although there are still some side effects, the trend of using more alternative medical products and services is beneficial to individuals. Therefore, I consider that this trend deserves attention and support from publicity.