Some people think that some individuals are naturally good leaders while others think individuals can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether leadership is genetically passed to people or whether this is a skill requiring effort to learn and master. I believe that both are potentially correct that individuals are born with this trait, yet it can be learned later in life. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people contend that great leaders are born not made. This is because leadership is closely associated with determination and charisma, which are mostly innate. As for the former, having determination would enable a person to endure hardships on the way to becoming successful while possessing the latter quality is helpful in creating a good impression on partners, thus gaining their trust and faith in achieving the same goal. A case in point is Steve Jobs, the former CEO of Apple. His perseverance to pursue the manufacturing of ground-breaking digital products has proved to be fruitful, which has turned Apple into a billion-dollar business and contributed to the progress of the technological era. On the other hand, I believe that leadership is not limited to one’s genes. Instead, it can be taught by educational institutions and families. Regarding the former, it is common that many captainship classes have been opened, and learners in these classes can have opportunities to manage others in the future. As a result, many of them have acquired this skill and led a certain group of people or companies in their lives. Concerning the latter, parents whose jobs require leadership-related skills, especially high-ranking politicians, can instruct their children to master them. Donald Trump, for instance, is known as a politician who has taught his children to become leaders, thus helping them to enter the White House. In conclusion, I believe that the idea of some leaders being born naturally, and others being the product of education, are not mutually exclusive, and examples of both exist within our society.