Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people tend to prioritize work over everything and they normally ignore the necessity of having downtime, because they consider it as an unimportant activity. However, if this perspective continues, we can expect the stress levels of people will be enhanced and it also can lead them to burn out more easily which can lead to unproductivity. Having little time to do leisure activities may increase our stress levels gradually. It is very essential to have an adequate amount of time to do spare activities in order to make people's minds refresh and become more relaxed. In addition, many leisure activities are created to support people to have a better focus on their work and not be easily interrupted by any disruption. For instance, doing yoga exercises is a great way to spend their free time because it can provide them with a good experience of relaxation. Therefore, if people do not have enough time to put their mind and their body to rest, consequently the level of their anxiety will be increased. Moreover, long hours of work can lead us to burn out and reduce our productivity. At the same time, people like to call working for long hours a form of hard work, even though the results that they obtained are not always the same as their goals. Despite this, there are some benefits that can bring from long hours of working, such as more tasks and work that can be done in a day, and increased income for employees from overtime pay. To sum up, having an appropriate time to have spare activities is really important to avoid negative impacts on people's minds. Because I strongly believe that leisure activities play an essential role in order to put people's brains at ease to give them better work performance.