Space exploration is too much expensive and the money should be spent on more important things

Nowadays, many scientists try hard to explore space or new planets. However, space exploration is too much expensive. Many of the Earth's population want to spend money on other projects. Personally, I believe that scientists and governments should spend more attention on the exploration of space. On the one hand, it is true that humans cannot live on Earth in the future. The main reason is oxygen. People do not notice how their actions polluted the atmosphere. The next reason is that the Earth cannot provide peace of life for people and soon Earth cannot provide food such as fruits and vegetables. The last important problem is the mineral resources. In near future, we will be faced with problems such as a lack of mineral resources as the World population is growing. For instance, one billion people are born in the last decade. It is twice as much as before. As a result, the planet will be destroyed by overpopulation. On the other hand, it is clear that the majority of the population thinks that exploring the cosmos is very expensive and it should be better if the government spend this money on education, ecology, and to safe Planet. Furthermore, this is not a bad idea, but it takes more time to educate people who will be safe and protect our Earth, and it brings more time to reestablish the ecology and so on. A better way will be to find a new planet for humanity to live in. Some people will continue to live on Earth and some of the populace who want to live on another planet will start a new civilization with a better method. For sample, the populace knows about the project called Space X. This project made great strides in space exploration, especially since the company is exploring Mars gives good consequences. To sum up, although many people believe that this investigation is not beneficial for the people, personally, I believe that scientists can reach a good result from these activities.