Some think Government spending on Infrastructure (Transport, Housing etc) is considered the most important for a nation. While others believe that Education, Health and HR values to be more important areas for government expenditure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some think Government spending on Infrastructure (Transport, Housing etc) is considered the most important for a nation. While others believe that Education, Health and HR values are more important areas for government expenditure. Discuss both views and give your opinion. It has been a dilemma among the public when it came to choosing between whether the funds should be spent on infrastructure such as transport and housing or on health, education and HR skills for the growth of the economy. I will delve into the topic and elaborate on both viewpoints. To commence with, the house is the basic necessity of each human being, whether privileged or unprivileged and modes of transportation are required by every individual to commute for personal or business purposes. Therefore, the ruling body must ensure some proportion of their money for these categories as this practice will aid the concerned authority to ascend the economic growth of the country. For example, Narender Modi, Prime Minister of India, started Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojna, to encourage poor people to buy their own houses by lending money at low rates of interest and due to that standard of living of the nation improved. On the other hand, medicine is also one of the significant sectors that are required by all citizens from birth. Authority must invest in the health category to ensure well being of their citizen, as they are going to be the future of the country. Moreover, education is the prime way out through which government can surge their economy at an exponential rate and thus ameliorate the living conditions of the public. HR values are of the utmost importance because these are desired in personal as well as professional life. For instance, the Indian Government is offering free education to poor people because they are the asset of the country and consequently, it will assist in the development of the nation. To conclude, in my,opinion all the sectors are of extensive importance and the administration must allocate the funds as per the sector's demand.