Online shopping is significantly increasing what effect does this have people, what are the demerits and what are the job opportunities?

In the contemporary world, growing trend of online shopping is ubiquitous. In the subsequent paragraphs I will elucidate the benefits, drawbacks, and the jobs that online shopping is creating. To begin with, online shopping saves a lot of time. Earlier we had to go to the market and bring different things from different shops. But now with the advent of online shopping we can see a wide range of products in a single screen be it mobile or laptop and buy the things of our choice in just few clicks and get the things delivered at home. Apart from this, due to increasing competition the shopping sites often give a good discount. Therefore, buying those things online turns out to be pocket friendly. On the other hand, it has multiple drawbacks. Firstly, people are becoming more and more lethargic as they are getting everything at the comfort of their home and don’t walk at all for shopping which used to be a good exercise for our body. Apart from that, many retailers and workers in retail shops have lost jobs due to the booming online shopping industry. Nevertheless, it has created many alternate jobs as well. In IT industry, software professionals design and maintain online shopping sites. Furthermore, there are customer executives and delivery persons who are solely dependent on this online shopping industry.   In conclusion, I would like to mention that though there are few downsides but a good number of job generation and the customer facility that online shopping providing us are turning out to be highly beneficial for the humankind.