Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are marries or single. some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is stated that employers sometimes want to know employees ' personal details for applying new job, for example, like and dislike, interest and marital status and others argue that these details might be relevant and important. Others believe it is not so significant. According to my,opinion it is good practice to ask beforehand. During the joining new job majority of the company ask an employee about their behaviour and their marital status.The main reason is that to understand the employee towards his work and ask about marital status, it is necessary for some companies because they have to complete their procedures so that, they easily make that particular empl file or data update. As a result any employee is married and he/she did not mention their status and,future employee needs assistance company will fail to fulfil that. On the other hand, some people won't be interesting to share about their personal life. As per them if a company is going to give a person they should need to know their professional details because in future they need results,not resonate interaction. For,example if an employee doesn't ready to share their personal details and he/she is fit for that particular role because of a particular,parameter they are not eligible to process further request. As a, result employers lose potential employees and the person might bother to share his/ her personal details and not take that thing seriously and mention fake details. In my,opinion asking for personal details is not harming anybody. However, it can be asked in employees' favour too. For,instance during the form submission employers can mention the option which is "I don't want to disclose". These types of things will ease the employees as well as employers will get relevant joiner. In conclusion, sharing personal details may or not affect individuals but giving an open options would be good practice in an organisation.