To improve the job prospects, some people want the secondery schools to spend more time teaching communication and business skills and spend less time teaching history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The phenomenon of people hoping schools can replace history classes with other subjects in order to increase the employment rate of first-graduated people has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I totally agree that the time used on history lessons should be replaced by improving students' communication and business skills. Of all the reasons why schools should spend more time on increasing pupils' social and business skills, probably the most significant one is that those skills can be used in myriad fields of jobs than the knowledge from the past. For instance, the experience of characters from historical books cannot help us to solve modern problems such as computer problems that when you use to finish your job. Therefore, business skills are more valuable than history for most jobs. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that communication skills are essential to people whether able to get a job. To illustrate, an interview is a process that candidates prove they are useful and suitable for the company. Logically and clearly speaking can allow the interviewees to transfer their information to the interviewer. As a result, people who are good at communicating with others have a higher chance of finding new jobs. Under this line of thinking, spending more time promoting communication and business skills is more effective than teaching history for students to find a job after school. So, I completely agree with this idea that the time used on historical subjects should be replaced by training the skills that help pupils find a career.