Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

The vehicles largely contributed to the traffic issues and pollution problems. It is deterioration the air quality as they make poison gass. One of the sollutions to prevent this issues is rising the price of energy so that people will use their vehicles more wisely. However, I extremely not agree with this solution since it does not give a paramount impact, otherwise it will have many drawbacks to economic conditions. In my opinion, upgrading the number of public transportations will perfectly accepted by the society. The majority of people believed that if the government establish these regulation, the economic will began to deteriorate. The energy resources place the crucial role in economic situation in every regions. For instance, in Indonesia when the gass’s price increased, the good’s prices also increased. Many people were suffered at that time as the government had not did anything to overcome those situations. Thus, this case reflected that rising the energy prices not only affecting vehicle users but also the people in those country. Moreover, these regulation did not illustrates any paramount improvement. The users who owned vehicles definitely can afford the gass without any struggles. The wealth of the vehicle owners and non-vehicle owners is distinctive, consequently the chances of obtaining potential issues will deteriorate. For example, the wealthy persons will not have any hesitation adding more credits as long as they can ride their vehicles, meanwhile the taxi’s driver will gained more credits lost. Afterwards, the air quality not getting any better while many people try more harder to survive. In conclusion, it is not a wise solution in terms of reducing the pollution. There are more drawbacks than the beneficial impacts of this policy. However, I suggest that the government can educated people to use public transportations and increase their quality.