People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

These days, city residents experience several issues with traffic and housing day by day. Regarding these problems, some argue that the authority of a nation should find ways to move these city dwellers to the countryside. In this essay, some problems in large cities that people routinely face and my opinion about the statement will be discussed. First of all, in terms of problems in large cities, traffic jams are common because there is a great population who use public transportation or private automobiles. For instance, in order to commute to their offices, almost a quarter of the Seoul residents take any vehicle, which takes forever to get to their destination and results in stress. Secondly, since more people stay in these urban areas such as Seoul and Tokyo, it is difficult to find affordable houses, and it influences the increasing number of homeless. Thus, it is noticeable that there are countless problems taking place in cities. Consequentially, concerning possible issues caused by concentration in cities, I agree that the government should look for methods to motivate people to live in rural areas. In addition to the aforementioned issues, these regions other than Gyeonggi provinces and Busan in South Korea lack young adults, which then undermines the advancement of these rural areas. Subsequently, the gap between the rich and the poor will grow, which in turn causes social issues such as inequality. In a nutshell, the focus on large cities has caused such problems like heavy traffic jams and a shortage of accommodation. When additional issues in the countryside are concerned together with those in metropolitan areas, the government should figure out ways to encourage life in rural areas.