Do you think that money is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

When looking for a job, many workers think about different factors such as location, type of company and payment. However, payment tends to be a key criterion for those who apply for a position. In this essay, I will mention other aspects people take into account when looking for a job,especially in first-world countries. To start with, getting paid a fair amount is a significant step in selecting a job offer. Due to the expenses future employees tend to have in poor countries, the money factor leads to the main reason when choosing a job. For example, most candidates look for a job to pay a mortgage for a house, pay rent, utility bills and food to support the family. In addition, other reasons when finding a workplace are to be passionate about it and its commute. If you are doing a job you like, it is easier to get the work done and you are more positive throughout the day. For instance, if you want to be a carpenter and you really enjoy working with wood, you can start an apprenticeship and follow your dreams. Along with that, the travel distance is considered after ticking the first option. To have a better quality of life and spend more time with your family, according to the latest articles in BBC, most employees pick the closest location to go to work so they have more time to spend with their families. In conclusion, money is a significant point to get the right workplace as well as the type of work that would make you happy. In my opinion, payment will always be the main reason in countries with less income, but also people with more benefits look for some other aspects too.