Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.-How far do you agree? -What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

It is common to see workers such as teachers, nurses, and doctors receive a minimum salary, although they carry out a very important job, with many responsibilities. On the other hand, is common as well to see actors or football players earn a very high salary, without carrying out a job that is fundamental for the development of society. In this essay, I will express my agreement with this statement and will look for some methods, on the basis of which, I will take a decision on how people should be paid. To begin with, I totally agree with the affirmation that some workers are paid more than others., Furthermore this doesn’t depend on the responsibility that a worker has in their job, but I think that rather it depends on how much money they can bring to a society with their visibility and audience. This is the reason why actors and players are paid more, compared to a teacher or a doctor. For instance, comparing the salary of a teacher with the salary of Shakira, it is easy to see the inequality. A teacher has a lot of responsibilities, as they have to teach future workers, instead, Shakira has a good voice and a lot of visibility, but not the responsibility to educate another person. Nevertheless, she brings for sure more money to a country, when she takes a concert, so she earns more. I can find another example of this issue in working as a carpenter. They have a lot of things to take care of, starting from the safety of other people, but for sure they earn less than an actor. Keeping this example in mind, I would like to express some conditions on the basis of which we should choose how much pay a worker. To my mind, an employee should be paid on the basis of the responsibilities that they have and on the basis of their and others' safety, which they need to constantly think about during the time of work. For example, a bricklayer can even risk their life during work time. In conclusion, I believe that salaries should be revised and should be paid more who has more risks or more task than those who have more fun than thought in their job.