In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's competitive era, majority of the entrepreneurs focus on promoting their goods by compelling their goods as different from others. While it has certain drawbacks, however, I still believe that it is crucial for the growth and survival of industries in the market. To begin with, the major reason behind advertising the products as something new is the survival from tough competition. Globalisation has led many companies to trade their products across the world. Therefore, local businesses have started facing a lot of competition. from international rivalries. Thus, in order to maintain their position in the market, many entrepreneurs are using this strategy of manipulating the minds of consumers. They try to promote their products by differentiating from other selling products and stating some special features or uses. This increases their brand visibility on social media websites such as Instagram and Facebook. Admittedly, this strategy has a downside After consuming the products, customers generally get aware that whether it has some exceptional quality or it was just fake to attract them. This may lead to a decline in sales in the future if the products lack such uniqueness. For instance, two cosmetic companies became very popular online last year, Alive and Skincraft. The one which is really offering something different is flourishing nowadays and the other one might get vanished from the market soon. In my opinion, despite some drawbacks, it is definitely a positive trend. Businesses might be able to attract and retain a few customers with high purchasing. power. In this mass consumption society, youngsters easily get bored with the same thing. They are always looking for something new to get rid of their dull and monotonous life. This is definitely a positive trend from a business perspective. To sum up, I personally believe that companies should try to attack and retain customers by genuinely producing something unique in the market.