Some people think that studying literature from the past is a waste of time for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people claim that information from the old literature is obsolete and study by them is a waste of time for students. This essay will demonstrate how an old books can be useful for students but will also show that this can lead to irrelevance of literature from the past. Whilst acknowledging that there are advantages, the essay will argue that the drawbacks of outdated literature outweigh the pros. On the one hand, old literature is a basis of the whole new, which is using everywhere. By this I mean that a new books has the same information but with an additional information. Therefore, all new literature is based on books from the past because this information is qualitative. Moreover, learning outdated literature will never waste the time, because they have more precise information. For instance, when I prepared for my national exam, I realized that information in old books are more completed, even if it is a little bit complicated. Old literature, on the other hand, can easily be irrelevant today due to the fact that information updates quickly. Thus, many arguments and states can be meaningless. Furthermore, some strategies and techniques giving in the outdated literature might have no relation to today's era because all the areas, such as science, education, medicine develop every day, so it leads to adding a new information as fast as possible. For example, medicine literature updates rapidly, so some pills and treatment ways are replaced by new ones. To conclude, although and old books can be helpful giving the students high-quality knowledge, they should be careful and check the information for relevance.