Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are people who have to choose between having a good salary or being in a work where they feel fulfilled. There can be different situations which lead people to decide on one or another option, however, as I see it, it is better to have job satisfaction than a high salary. Both of the possibilities are related to happiness, if one of them is missing, then it would be difficult to feel happy or to grow up as a person. Nevertheless, if you are having as your principal objective to earn big amounts of money, without taking care of the kind of profession you are doing, and without pursuing your dream job, this situation could lead to a feeling of frustration and in some years, you may feel unmotivated with your profession. On the other hand, if you try to put all your energies in study and working hard on something that really fulfils you, you will be motivated. When people do their work with motivation and steadily, the results are usually very positive, and even in the future this could be recompensated with a well-paid position. For instance, there are a lot of workers who started in a low position and after proving they were able to achieve all the objectives of an assignment or after being innovators in their own field, finally were recognized and even won prizes because of their contributions. To summarise, sometimes is hard to choose between a good salary or job satisfaction,, however It seems to me that is better to dedicate your life to a career that you really love, and not to be obsessed with earning so much money while you are working on something you detest.