Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Water pollution is a major concern for some environmentalists and they tend to be cautious about the long-term impact on the lives of animals and humans. The essay will explore the possible causes of disrupting aquatic ecosystems and its effect on both humans and animals in the long term seem to be alarming. Most of the time, pollution occurs as a consequence of reckless individuals dumping waste into river beds, lakes and oceans. The main reason is that there are no proper waste disposal systems and people throw it all over places, without giving sufficient importance to evade the disadvantages. A potential threat to animals and marine life includes adverse health problems from consuming polluted water. The majority of marine lives are at stake as the US government reports indicating that almost 75% of fish get trapped inside these wastages such as shopping bags, plastic bottles and other non-disposable materials as well. In addition, apart from animals and marine life, the entire human race will have a negative impact as water pollution rises due to the dramatic increase in the world population. It is expected by 2050, that there will be more polluting water for consumption purposes, which in turn leads to manifold diseases like cholera and skin diseases which could sometimes be life-threatening. Moreover, contamination of water will discourage the consumption of water as it can no longer be used for cooking, cleaning and drinking activities. As a probable solution to minimize this issue, Governments all over the world are required to implement certain measures to combat and minimize the impact on people and animals. If Government could impose a substantial amount of fine on the polluters, and subsidize those who contribute to preserving nature, this could make a crucial outcome in the long run. Although, it must be borne in mind that each and every individual has an own responsibility to take care of the surroundings that you live in. In conclusion, I will agree that water pollution is occurring on a frequent basis, and it should be stopped at any cost because if we do not have clean water to consume, we will question us our existence or survival.