What are the advantages and disadvantages of owning car?

While some people think owning a car has a lot of disadvantages. However, I consider that there are more myrid of advantages than drawbacks. To begin with,the main advantage of having a car can favour people to make money. So, some people can make a living by work as a driver. Moreover, owning a private car means car owners can go to wherever they want without having to rely on public transports. In addition, using a private car play crucial role on a daily basis. For instance, the people who have a own car can use it for commuting to and from work. Finally, owning a car is it give a great sense of freedom. Especially, the drivers can take a long trip and take control of who gets in and out of their car. The main worry about having a car can be fossil fuels which are produced by cars.So that, most of people have to spend more more money on their car. What's more, repairing a car can be costly. On the contrary, private cars can not carry many passengers as a public transport. Furthermore, driving a car always caused huge traffic jam. Therefore, the car owners need to worry about the safety and parking place for their cars. Besides, paying huge taxes and drivers have to renew the car insurance and licence. To sum up, in despite of wasting money on car's expenses, the private car is a very useful vehicle that offers plenty of opportunities than demerits to its owners.