with the development of social media more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends, which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

Nowadays, juveniles are left unchecked to approach the internet which is not considered a good deed. I totally agree with this statement. This essay will discuss some of the reasons as well as solutions to this mentioned issue. To begin with, in this era, everyone is busy with their hectic schedules and does not get time to engage with their children therefore, parents provide computers and the internet to their kids for entertainment which, as a result, creates a lot of problems such as the bad company of friends, learning wrong things etc. For example, crimes which are done by teenagers are mostly involved with gangs online and they teach them methods how to harm others. Furthermore, most schools and colleges give assignments which are only available online for which children use the internet and waste a lot of their precious time and hence, they regret it in future. For instance, children ruin their life by using multimedia gadgets and they fail to select a good profession for themselves. In spite of these reasons, there are some solutions to all these issues. Firstly, parents ought to not allow electronic gadgets to their children. There must be a specific period for using the internet facilities only under the supervision of elders. Secondly, parents should block all useless websites on computers so that children could not get easy reach those pages. To illustrate this point, in many schools, some specific websites are kept open for students in order to take care of their time and personality. To sum up, although, there are remedies for solving this issue, nevertheless, in my opinion, parents, teachers and even the government should pay heed to this problem on a big scale as youngsters are imperative assets for every country's future.