Some people say that the educational success of a student is the result of the work of a good teacher. Others say it depends on the character of the student. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a debatable topic whether tutors should solely be given the credit for their student's success in academics or the whole credit must be given to the pupil because he worked hard enough to achieve good grades. In my opinion, both parties have an equal share in this matter and we cannot choose one over the other. To begin with, those who are in favour of teachers opine that without a hardworking guide it is unimaginable to succeed in studies. To be precise, a tutor can make a student explore his or her hidden interests in the studies by making difficult topics easy to understand, which is only possible if the teacher is working hard for it. To illustrate, in Hindu mythology during the Vedic era the tutors were given the whole responsibility to carve a young student to be a successful warrior or king. Thus, it is right to say that without an able guide it is hard to achieve high grades. On the other hand, those who opt for kiddos over teachers assert that if a student's interests are divided and he is not serious about his studies that would make it impossible for him to achieve his academic goals. In fact, if a child is focused then only he would be able to study and absorb the topics in depth,which would help him to score well in the exams. For example, according to a study about 35 per cent of learners score less than average in exams because they are suffering from divided focus in learning. Hence, it a fruitful to say that without a correct approach from the children's end,it is very difficult to become meritorious in their studies. To conclude, often people try to opt for either teachers or students for good grades but in my opinion it is not right to undermine one over the other because it is teamwork where both ends contribute equally.